To Cancel or Delete? What exactly is the difference between cancelling and deleting a Session or Fixture in your Schedule?
Cancelled Sessions or Fixtures:
When you cancel a Session or Fixture, it will not be removed from your Schedule. It will just appear as greyed out. This means that if plans change, you can still choose to un-cancel it.
To cancel a Session, check out this article.
To cancel a Fixture, check out this article.
Deleted Sessions or Fixtures:
Once a Session or Fixture is deleted from your Schedule, it will be permanently removed from both your Schedule and from the Schedule of every staff member who was assigned to the Session or Fixture.
You can't un-delete a Session or Fixture, so make sure that you're confident in your decision to remove it.
To delete a single Session within a Series, check out this article.
To delete a Series of Sessions, check out this article.
To delete a Fixture or Fixtures, you will need to go into the Round, tick the checkboxes, click the More Actions button, and select Delete Fixtures from the dropdown menu.
Note: When you cancel or delete a Session or Fixture set for a current or future date and time, you can elect to notify the staff and students assigned to that Session or Fixture. If you have a Digistorm school app, you can also choose to notify the parents and students associated with that Session or Fixture.
