Teams and Groups are interchangeable terms in Clipboard.
Clipboard makes it easy to check student and Team participation. By clicking on a Team or opening Team view on the Teams (or alternatively named, Groups) page (see image below), you can see how long a student has been in a Team, with the length of time shown in month and day format.
You can see a student's entire Team participation history by clicking on their profile and looking under the Participation History section in the Attendance Tab. Here, the start and end dates of participation are shown, or if they are still in the Team, they are shown as current (see image below).
If you hover over the date, you will be able to see who has added this student.
To edit a student's Team Participation History, simply:
Go to their Profile
Scroll down to the Participation History section
Use the dropdown on the right to Show all Teams
Click the three dots that correspond to the Team
Choose Change dates
Edit the Start date, End date or both. Click Save.
Added the wrong student to a Team? To delete a student's Team Participation History, simply repeat steps 1-4 above, choose Delete, and confirm to Delete the record Permanently.
Clipboard strongly recommends deleting Team Participation Histories only if you have added a wrong student to a Team. When you delete Team Participation Histories, all historical attendance data for that student in that Team within the specified time frame will also be deleted. This information cannot be retrieved.


