Skip to main content

Activity Selection Confirmation Emails

Confirmation emails will be sent to parents and students (whoever performed the action) when an Activity has been selected. This is automatically sent and doesn't need to be set up manually.

Students and parents make selections

Once the selection is confirmed, the person who made the selection (either parent or student) will receive a confirmation email. If multiple options are selected for an Activity, these will also appear on the confirmation email (see example below). If the Activity selected has Payments for Activity Selection set up, the email will include a link to view the invoice.

If payment has been made, it will include a link to the invoice:

Waitlists

If an auto waitlist for an Activity has been set up when Adding Activities to a Selection Group, and the maximum places offered or options within that Activity have been exhausted, a student or parent can choose to join the waitlist. Then when a place becomes available, the next student in line for that Activity or option within that Activity will be auto-placed. A confirmation email of this placement will be sent to the person who made the selection (see the example below). If the Activity selected has Payments for Activity Selection set up, the email will include a link to pay, as payment will only be taken when the student has been placed. Included in the email is a link to unselect the Activity if there is a change of mind.

Did this answer your question?