Skip to main content

Deactivating and Activating Users

This article is useful for admins and managers wanting to find out how to activate users on Clipboard & dealing with seasonal staff.

This process requires either Admin or Manager access. If you are unable to complete any of the steps, please check with your Admin.

Need to remove Staff, Admin or Manager from Clipboard? You will need to deactivate them.

For record purposes, you can't permanently delete a user from Clipboard. Instead, you can deactivate them, effectively disabling them from using Clipboard, but not deleting their information. As a result, they will not appear as an option when assigning staff to Sessions, and their Timesheets will be hidden. They will also be unable to log in to Clipboard and therefore cannot view any school information, eg. student profiles.

You can reverse this by activating a User. For example, for seasonal casual staff, you can deactivate a Staff user over winter thereby disabling their access to Clipboard and reactivate in summer when they are working again.

To deactivate a user:

  1. Go to Staff List

  2. Search for and select the staff member you want to deactivate

  3. Click the snowflake icon (see below) in the Basic Details section. A pop-up will appear, allowing you to remove the user automatically from future Sessions and current Teams. Check the boxes to remove them from future sessions and/or teams.

  4. Select Deactivate to confirm

Note: A deactivated user will have a snow flake icon next to their name in the Staff List (see example below of Callam Salter).

To activate a user:

  1. Go to Staff List

  2. Select Deactivated from the Activated Status in the dropdown menu

  3. Select on the deactivated user and click Activate at the top right of their profile

Note: You will now be notified by an alert in the app if your school exceeds the number of users in your paid user tier limit. This will prevent you from adding new users until this is resolved. To increase your user tier, contact your School Success Manager.

Deactivated Users do not count toward your Clipboard user tier limit.



Did this answer your question?